Virtual Instructor List

Violin   |   Viola   |   Cello   |   Double Bass   |   Flute   |   Oboe   |   Clarinet   |   Bassoon   |   Trumpet   |   French Horn   |   Trombone   |   Tuba    | Percussion   |   Harp/Piano

Violin

Elizabeth Alvarez

678-333-3202

kazanettiq@gmail.com

Cumming, GA

Nathan Banks

618-520-4653

nebanks@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Benjamin Baxter

770-846-8272

baxter@baxterstudio.com

East Cobb, GA

Kerren Berz

Columbus Symphony Orchestra

770-891-3606

kerrenberz@gmail.com

https://csoga.org/kerren-berz/

Atlanta/ Smyrna, GA

Kirsten Browning

404-314-3080

knadean@gmail.com

Decatur, GA

Holly Bryan

770-868-7816

hollybryan@bellsouth.net

Cumming, GA

Wendy Case

810-875-2220

wcase452@gmail.com

www.wendycase.com

Atlanta, GA

Josiah Coe

305- 319-1000

josiahcoe@gmail.com

Atlanta/East Point, GA

Judith Cox

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra
404-667-5485
jamusecid@gmail.com
Atlanta, GA

Adam Crane

678-602-0027

adam@adamcraneclassical.com

Lawrenceville, GA

Pat Vas Dias

404-218-9302

p77vasdias@gmail.com

Decatur, GA

Ginny Respess Fairchild

404-274-5102

ginnyrespess@gmail.com

Tucker, GA

Adelaide Federici

404-441-2286

adelaide@nfederici.com

Atlanta, GA

Ilya Fishov 

404-585-066

ifishov@gmail.com

Alpharetta, GA

Martha Gardner

678- 977-7293

mvgard1@gmail.com

Winder, GA

Sally Gardner-Wilson

404-483-0070

sallygardnerwilson@gmail.com

Athens, GA

Patti Gouvas

Atlanta Opera Orchestra

Atlanta Ballet Orchestra

404-840-5448

pattigouvas@aol.com

Atlanta, GA

Ryan Gregory

Glissando Music School

678-557-8014

violinistryangregory@gmail.com 

www.glissandomusicschool.com/

Woodstock, GA

Marina Han

412-759-7088

marinahan718@gmail.com

Peachtree City, GA

Carolyn Hancock

404-784-6375

carolyn.hancock@gmail.com

Tucker, GA

Ruth Henson

678-823-3252

yellowbirdy73@yahoo.com

Atlanta, GA

Alice Hong

404-735-0184

alice.y.hong@gmail.com

https://www.aliceyhong.com

Atlanta, GA

Tami Lee Hughes

225.205.4882

info@tamileehughes.com

Mableton, Atlanta, GA

Dr. Vera Ilyushina

678-357-8552

vera.ilyushina@gmail.com

www.veraviolinstudio.com

Roswell, Marietta, East Cobb

Jeanne Johnsons

678-234-7860

jeanne@jeannespheres.com

www.jeannespheres.com

Alpharetta, GA

Helen Kim

404 272-1286

hkim14@kennesaw.edu

Decatur, GA

Lisa Morrison

678-231-8191

musicgam@bellsouth.net

www.gaom.us.

Atlanta, Cartersville

Christopher Mosley

678-667-0860

mrperformingarts@gmail.com

www.mpaproductions.net

Atlanta, GA

Christopher Pulgram

404 668 6361

Pulgram@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Carol and Juan Ramirez

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

770-364-8111

vln99@comcast.net

NE Atlanta, GA

Patrick Ryan

850-284-6612

pryan626@gmail.com

Sandy Springs, GA

Serena Scibelli

Athens Symphony Concertmistress

706-461 2776

serenascibelli@gmail.com

Athens, GA

Jessica Stinson

404-274-4218

jessica.t.stinson@gmail.com

www.jessicastinsonviolin.com

East Point, GA

Sheela Iyengar Su

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

678 595-4915

sheelaviolin@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Lee Taylor

404-822-7656

Leetheviolinist@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA , Tallahassee, FL

Andrew Uhe

616-717-0314

andrew.uhe@icloud.com

Smyrna/Marietta, GA

Emily Laminack Wetzel

404-713-9783

ELaminack@gmail.com

www.doctorwmusic.com

Roswell, GA

Andrzej Zabinski

404-263-8248

andyzviolin@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Sissi Zhang

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

718-753-2626

sissizhangviolin@gmail.com

Dunwoody, GA

 

Viola

Elizabeth Alvarez

678-333-3202

kazanettiq@gmail.com

Cumming, GA

Sarah Park Chastain

404-354-0855

spark731@gmail.com

Marietta, GA

Pat Vas Dias

404-218-9302

p77vasdias@gmail.com

Decatur, GA

Sally Gardner-Wilson

404-483-0070

sallygardnerwilson@gmail.com

Athens, GA

Lachlan McBane

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

770-312-3256

BravoHomeschoolStrings@gmail.com

Lilburn, GA

Cindy Beard

404-259-8439

violagirl@bellsouth.net

Atlanta, GA

Wendy Case

810-875-2220

wcase452@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Josiah Coe

305- 319-1000

josiahcoe@gmail.com

Atlanta/East Point, GA

Adam Crane

678-602-0027

adam@adamcraneclassical.com

Lawrenceville, GA

Ilya Fishov

404-585-066

ifishov@gmail.com

Alpharetta, GA

Martha Gardner

678-977-7293

mvgard1@gmail.com

Winder, GA

William Johnston

Atlanta Opera Orchestra

713-320-2964

william.L.johnston@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Miranda McAfee

256-648-0890

mirandamcafee1@gmail.com

Decatur, Atlanta

Dr. Katrin Meidell

706-649-7364

meidell_katrin@columbusstate.edu

Columbus, GA

Christopher Mosley

678-667-0860

mrperformingarts@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Zhenwei Shi

415-769-7411

zhenweis318@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Emily Laminack Wetzel

404-713-9783

ELaminack@gmail.com

Roswell, GA

Elizabeth Wood

770-354-1222

ederwood32@gmail.com

Peachtree Corners, GA

Joli Wu

404-556-7229

joliwu@yahoo.com

Atlanta, GA

Meghan Yost

732-232-1928

Myost.viola@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

 

Cello

Alana Bennett

678-596-4489

alana.e.bennett@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

David Hancock

678-516-1539

david@chambermusicatlanta.com

Tucker, GA

Daniel Laufer

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

678-595-0452

TheCello@Aol.com

Atlanta, GA

Elaine Shin

404-519-6263

Cellistelaineshin@gmail.com

Duluth/ Johns Creek, GA

Barney Culver

734-717-8669

barneyculver@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Joel Dallow

770-355-2556

jadallow825@gmail.com

Roswell, GA

Mary Kenney

678-612-6259

mmkenney@att.net

Atlanta, GA

Charae Krueger

678-463-0615

charaek@gmail.com

Marietta, GA

Sarah Paul

678.886.5725

sarahthecellist@gmail.com

Kennesaw/West Cobb

David Ramirez

678-727-6133

Dramirez4@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Katie Treux

502-930-1206

kschlada@gmail.com

www.celloharmony.com

Tucker, GA

Dona Vellek

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

404-805-7678

dvellek1@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Guang Wang

917-282-3056

Guangcello@aol.com

Stone Mtn/ Brookhaven, GA

 

Double Bass

Gloria Allgood

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra
404-661-3829
glodbass@aol.com
Atlanta, GA

James Barket

678-749-9700

Jcbarket@aol.com

Alpharetta, GA

Charlotte Clark
479-349-8138
CharlotteSClark@bellsouth.net
Duluth, GA

Emory Clements

678-677-1530

emoryclements@hotmail.com

Tucker, GA

Jacqueline Pickett
404-405-5515
pickett.jackie@gmail.com
Ellenwood, GA

Daniel Tosky

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra
828-381-5049
dtosky@gmail.com
Atlanta, GA

Moe Winograd

404-735-0031

moejwinograd@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

 

Flute

Jeanne Carere

770-617-2686

jeannecarere@me.com

www.careremusic.com

Peachtree Corners/Buford

Matthieu Clavé

872-216-8742

matt@frenchflute.com

www.FrenchFlute.com

Atlanta GA

Nancy Collier

Flute and Bassoon

Bachelor of Music - UGA 

770-977-0845‬; bassoonflute@gmail.com

Nicole Frankel

Flute and Piccolo

954-673-2241

NFRANKEL7@gmail.com

www.nicolefrankel.com

Kirkwood/Atlanta, GA

Aleksandra Tevdoska Hawkins

678-724-9170

tevdoskaflute@gmail.com

Atlanta,GA

Mace Hibbard

404-775-0730

mace@macehibbard.com

www.machibbard.com

Atlanta GA

Gina Hughes

Flute and Piccolo

714-345-4164

Hughes.gina.c@gmail.com

Marietta, GA

Judith Klein

678-491-7201

judithlgilbert@gmail.com

Tucker, GA

Carey Moore

Flute and Piccolo

404-444-5407

carey_moore@bellsouth.net

Conyers, GA 

Jessica Petrasek

Knoxville Symphony Orchestra

210-413-1536

Jessicapetrasek@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Brittany Salkill

Flute and Piccolo

678-848-8606

brittanysalkill@gmail.com

www.brittanysalkill.com

Kennesaw, Acworth, & Marietta

Jessica Sherer

404-433-5433

jessica@jessicasherer.com

Atlanta, GA

Teresa Texeira

Flute and Piccolo

404-822-0415

ttexeira@bellsouth.net

Duluth, GA

Karen Vaughn-Smith

678-230-7098

flutelady@bellsouth.net

kvsflute.com

Snellville (Gwinnett Co.)

Regina Helcher Yost

843- 860-2037

reginawinston3@gmail.com

www.reginahelcheryost.com

Charleston, SC

Jim Zellers

Flute and Piccolo

813-503-6290

jhzflt@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

 

Oboe

Emily Brebach

Oboe & English Horn

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

484-557-0935

ebrebach@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Barbara Cook

404-274-0231

barbaragcook@comcast.net

Atlanta, GA

Christina Gavin

Oboe & English Horn

Atlanta Opera 

321-482-8668

christina@oboestudio.net

Melbourne, FL, Atlanta, GA

Phylis Secrist Grubb  

Principal Oboe (retired) with Knoxville Symphony (43 years), Oboe Professor at University of Tennessee

Masters of Music degree from Yale University.

(865) 693-7338

phylisgrubb@gmail.com

Carolyn Johnston

404-449-9426

carolyn.oboe@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Martha Kleiner

310-404-4028

mkleiner89@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Rachel Maczko

Oboe & English Horn

770-891-3080

nashvegasoboe@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Kim Lorch Perrins

Oboe & English Horn

678-592-7811

kimlorch@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Alexandra Shatalova Prior

Oboe & English Horn

845-901-0201

Alexandra.shatalov@gmail.com

www.alexandrashatalov.com

Decatur, GA

Liz Tiscione

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

716-863-4790

Elizabethmtiscione@gmail.com

Smyrna, GA

 

Clarinet

Staci Culbreth

770-301-7306

smculbreth@gmail.com

Newnan, GA

Miranda Dohrman

404-368-9670

mirandaclarinet@gmail.com

www.mirandaclarinet.com

Atlanta, GA

Ted Gurch

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

404-272-0532

gurch@comcast.net

Atlanta, GA

Diane Hargreaves

770-645-2465

dhargreaves@bellsouth.net

Roswell, GA

Mace Hibbard

404-775-0730

mace@macehibbard.com

Atlanta, GA

Stacey Houghton

678-907-9799

houghtones@aol.com

Rex, GA

Michelle Rickard

former Air Force Clarinetist

Retired Cobb County Band Director 

freelance musician

42 years teaching privately 

770-403-7808

William Rappaport

404-558-7208

williamrappaport@bellsouth.net

Poulsbo, Washington 

Nancy Saleeby

850-368-5822

nancyds@cox.net

Destin, FL

Ricky Saucedo

678-697-1507

Saucinet321@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Justin Stanley

404-538-9344

justinastanley@yahoo.com

Atlanta, GA

Katherine White 

Bb Clarniet, Eb Clarinet, & Bass Clarinet 

404- 964-6356

divakathy@bellsouth.net

Smyrna, GA

 

Bassoon

Nancy Collier

Bassoon and Flute

Bachelor of Music - UGA, 

770-977-0845‬; bassoonflute@gmail.com

John Grove

678-360-8237

jdgrove1@gmail.com

Dunwoody, GA

Stephanie Patterson

Principal Bassoon, Columbus Symphony (GA)

415-565-9585

patterson_stephanie1@columbusstate.edu

Columbus, GA

Shelly Unger

770-861-6062

Shellybassoon@gmail.com

Acworth, GA

 

Trumpet

Dr. John Bryant

828-242-3944

Jhbryant1@gmail.com

www.johnbryantmusic.com

Toco Hills/Edge of Brookhaven/Druid Hills

Hardn Butcher

404-883-5891

hardinbutcher@me.com

hardinbutchertrumpet@gmail.com

Doraville/Atlanta, GA

Rolando Fernandez

404-918-7959

Rolando.trumpeter@gmail.com

Canton, Ga. 

Mark Maliniak 

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

216-570-6594

mmtrpt@hotmail.com

Atlanta, GA 

Paul Poovey

404-625-2901

pjpoovey@bellsouth.net

Duluth, GA

Stuart Stephenson 

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

703-785-7943

stephenson.trumpet@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA 

Jonathan Swygert 

404-783-1231

Swyg@aol.com

Townsend School of Music

Savannah, GA

Michael Tiscione

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

770-313-3933

miketiscione@gmail.com

Smyrna, GA

Yvonne Toll

678-614-7509 

toll.house@comcast.net

Chamblee/Atlanta area

 

French Horn

Eric Hawkins

770-547-6151

ericchawk@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Jaclyn Rainey

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

502-645-3278

jaclyn.rainey@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Kathleen Ray

770-668-4667

katy.ray.horn@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Andrew Sehmann

859-779-5676

sehmann.andrew@gmail.com

andrewsehmann.com

Athens, GA

Susan Welty

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

404-285-6736

susanbwelty@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

Helen Werling

323-605-3114

hwerling@aol.com

Suwanee, GA

 

Trombone

Marc Boehm

678-617-9927

mrboehm@gmail.com

www.TheTromboneAcademy.com

Atlanta, GA

Brian Hecht

214-616-0248

bassbonebrian@gmail.com

Marietta, GA

Tom Lundberg

865-640-9492

tombone@earthlink.net

Sevierville,Tn.

Ed Nicholson

404-808-7020

EdTheTrombonist@gmail.com

EdTheTrombonist.com

Tucker/Decatur, GA

Phillip Truex

607-759-3988

ptruex@gmail.com

Tucker/ Decatur/ Atlanta, GA

Nathan Zgonc

Trombone tenors/bass

301-910-8999

Nathanzgonc@gmail.com

Decatur, GA

 

Tuba

Eric Bubacz

404-413-5929

bubatuba71@aol.com

Atlanta, GA

Kevin Brown

Tuba/Low Brass

MM - University of Illinois

Band Director for 19 years

678-552-5043

kreativebrasssolutions@gmail.com

Robert Coulter

404-931-3103

tuben@aol.com

Atlanta, GA

Bernard H. Flythe

678-578-9836 

musica5341@yahoo.com

www.theflythegroup.com

Atlanta, GA

David Nelson

828-450-8232

Davidnelsontuba@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA

 

Percussion

Trevor Barroero

Percussion / Timpani / Drum Set

706-389 - 4155

trevor@trevorbarroero.com

www.trevorbarroero.com

Athens, GA

Scott Douglas

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

Atlanta Ballet Orchestra

Atlanta Opera

404-247-8728

douglas97@comcast.net

Atlanta, GA

Scott Pollard

Percussion/Timpani

919-624-3103

Pscottpollard@gmail.com

Athens, GA

Chris Romanowski

Percussion 

Berklee College of Music

Director of Percussion at Hillgrove HS

30 years teaching experience

onlinepercussiondirector@gmail.com

 

Harp & Piano

Lisa Handman

404-401-5032

Lisa@Harpnotes.com

Alpharetta, GA 

Cynthia Thompson

Masters in Piano Pedagogy - GSU 

Bachelor Degree from Aaron Copland School of Music 

404-931-2330

caliciathompson@gmail.com

 

P.O. Box 14163
Atlanta, GA 30324

  • facebook

©2020 BY MYSO ATLANTA